Links for 28th March

  1. Making the font-size flexible - http://fittextjs.com/
  2. What are your pinned tabs  - https://news.layervault.com/stories/17663-ask-dn-what-are-your-pinned-tabs
  3. Random User Generator – http://randomuser.me
  4. soc.js An easier way to create social icons - http://ivansugerman.com/soc.js/
  5. Designing and Developing for Bandwidth - http://www.csskarma.com/blog/detecting-for-bandwidth/

Links for 21st March

  1. WhatPx is a skill game to improve your pixel eye-balling ability. Guess the pixel width of the black column by entering a raw number. – http://georgehastings.com/ghastings3/whatpx
  2. Typography found in New York - http://instagram.com/NewYorkNumbers
  3. Fullscreen background HTML5 Video best practices – https://news.layervault.com/stories/19508-fullscreen-background-html5-video-best-practices
  4. Introducing Google Now for Chrome  - http://www.google.com/landing/now
  5. CSS Diner – Where we feast on CSS Selectors! - http://flukeout.github.io/

Links for 7th March

  1. Name that color – Gives a Color Name approx to the HEX Value – http://chir.ag/projects/name-that-color
  2. You need a side project – Either Developer or a Designer – http://wouterdebr.es/posts/you-need-a-side-project.html
  3. They shake you CLASS, you know what i mean ;)http://elrumordelaluz.github.io/csshake
  4. Seriously, What Inspires You – http://frankchimero.com/faq/what-inspires-you
  5. A note about The Best Fonts used in Twenty Thirteen – http://fontsinuse.com/uses/6033/the-best-of-fonts-in-use-in-2013

Links for 28th February

  1. A hackable text editor for the 21st Century from GitHub – http://atom.io/

  2. The M Project – Create cross-platform mobile web apps based on Backbone.js that look stunning native – http://www.the-m-project.org/

  3. Organize, search and use icons the easy way – http://geticonjar.com

  4. 20 Best CSS Editors for Coders – http://codegeekz.com/best-css-editors-for-coders/

  5. The Future of jQuery – https://tech.bellycard.com/blog/the-future-of-jquery/

Links for 7th February

 

  1. Free Ebooks for Designers and Developers – http://speckyboy.com/2013/06/10/free-ebooks-for-designers-and-developers
  2. A re-introduction to JavaScript (JS Tutorial) – https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/JavaScript/A_re-introduction_to_JavaScript
  3. jQuery plugin that reveals a public service announcement when people start excessively resizing their desktop browser as they try to see your responsive breakpoints – http://mig.io/makes/wanker/
  4. Cactus for Mac – A better workflow for hand coding websites – http://cactusformac.com
  5. GitHub presents some insightful and beautiful data of what happened last year at GitHub inc – http://octoverse.github.com

Links for 31st January

  1. 5 Tips To Great Portfolio Design and Presentation – http://www.pencilscoop.com/2014/02/5-tips-to-great-portfolio-design-and-presentation
  2. Your Rate as a Freelancer – A better way to calculate your hourly freelance rate – http://www.yourrate.co
  3. You might not need jQuery – If you’re developing a library on the other hand, please take a moment to consider if you actually need jQuery as a dependency – http://youmightnotneedjquery.com
  4. A list of color names in CSS – http://colours.neilorangepeel.com
  5. The Best Chrome Extensions for Web Professionals – http://blog.teamtreehouse.com/best-chrome-extensions-web-professionals