Links for 11th April

  1. Tips for Writing Better Code – http://blog.teamtreehouse.com/tips-for-writing-better-code
  2. How to Evaluate Front-End Code for Inefficiencies – http://blog.teamtreehouse.com/common-css-front-end-code-mistakes
  3. Responsive navigation – Helps you to create toggled navigation for small screens
    http://responsive-nav.com
  4. jQuery Conf Video: Understanding Scope in JavaScript -http://quickleft.com/blog/jquery-conf-video-understanding-scope-in-javascript
  5. The guide to CSS animations for the web – http://ihatetomatoes.net/the-guide-to-css-animations-for-the-web

Links for 4th April

  1. How to enable Gzip compression on your website – http://www.feedthebot.com/pagespeed/enable-compression.html
  2. Web Development Reading List – http://wdrl.info
  3. Why Your Form Buttons Should Never Say ‘Submit’ – http://uxmovement.com/forms/why-your-form-buttons-should-never-say-submit
  4. CSS Filters Playground – http://bennettfeely.com/filters
  5. Get your website CSS stats online – http://www.cssstats.com

Links for 28th March

  1. Making the font-size flexible – http://fittextjs.com/
  2. What are your pinned tabs  – https://news.layervault.com/stories/17663-ask-dn-what-are-your-pinned-tabs
  3. Random User Generator – http://randomuser.me
  4. soc.js An easier way to create social icons – http://ivansugerman.com/soc.js/
  5. Designing and Developing for Bandwidth – http://www.csskarma.com/blog/detecting-for-bandwidth/

Links for 21st March

  1. WhatPx is a skill game to improve your pixel eye-balling ability. Guess the pixel width of the black column by entering a raw number. – http://georgehastings.com/ghastings3/whatpx
  2. Typography found in New York – http://instagram.com/NewYorkNumbers
  3. Fullscreen background HTML5 Video best practices – https://news.layervault.com/stories/19508-fullscreen-background-html5-video-best-practices
  4. Introducing Google Now for Chrome  – http://www.google.com/landing/now
  5. CSS Diner – Where we feast on CSS Selectors! – http://flukeout.github.io/

Links for 7th March

  1. Name that color – Gives a Color Name approx to the HEX Value – http://chir.ag/projects/name-that-color
  2. You need a side project – Either Developer or a Designer – http://wouterdebr.es/posts/you-need-a-side-project.html
  3. They shake you CLASS, you know what i mean ;)http://elrumordelaluz.github.io/csshake
  4. Seriously, What Inspires You – http://frankchimero.com/faq/what-inspires-you
  5. A note about The Best Fonts used in Twenty Thirteen – http://fontsinuse.com/uses/6033/the-best-of-fonts-in-use-in-2013

Links for 28th February

  1. A hackable text editor for the 21st Century from GitHub – http://atom.io/

  2. The M Project – Create cross-platform mobile web apps based on Backbone.js that look stunning native – http://www.the-m-project.org/

  3. Organize, search and use icons the easy way – http://geticonjar.com

  4. 20 Best CSS Editors for Coders – http://codegeekz.com/best-css-editors-for-coders/

  5. The Future of jQuery – https://tech.bellycard.com/blog/the-future-of-jquery/